Classic First Blog Post

Hey there! Just testing out the waters of my new blog–I like to think it’s cool on my toes, not too warm, and there’s a tire swing on the left bank with some dorky friends laying out in the sun. Obviously it’s summer break and we’ve got a while before real life starts up again. But then again, maybe we’ve only got two weeks. 

In any event, I plan on using this space to spin out some poetry, perhaps mix in some self-reflection, and possibly type out those drunk texts so I don’t actually send them because we all know that’s dumb.  

So stay if you like, pull up a wicker chair, throw on a comfy sweater and I’ll make you a warm beverage.  

Leave a Reply

