Carefree

What does it mean to be carefree? I have less than a week left of summer before going back to school and I’m trying to cling to every carefree moment I have left. Last summer I took a beach trip with some of my girlfriends and it was one of my favorite vacations; we did everything, swimming in the ocean, board walk, that random fair that was happening, staying up late, watching rom coms, it was so fun! I highly recommend going on a trip like that, add it to your bucket list, go go go!!

Image

Sometimes it’s hard to remember what it feels like to be carefree. Especially since we’re adults (or trying to be) and life just seems like it’s throwing bricks at us, assuming we can catch them. But it never works like that and I usually end up dropping the brick on my toe like the klutz I am and then I’ve got a broken toe and no brick. Looking back through pictures really does help jog my memory, though…I wish we could just step back into old pictures and relive the memories. TIME TRAVEL FOR THE WIN!
But at the same time, it’s good to make new memories and have new carefree moments–as life continues, so does time. I don’t know, I was trying to be deep there.

What is your favorite carefree moment? Why was it so great? Let me know in the comments or twitter.

10 thoughts on “Carefree”

    1. Yes yes yes! Carefree moments are some of the best ones. Thanks for commenting and I hope the rest of your summer is filled with carefree moments!

  1. Pin pointing on a favorite carefree moment is tough! I feel like I have had so many. I’ve done a bunch of trips with my girlfriends and they are all filled with moments like the one shown in your photo (which is awesome by the way).
    Life should be filled with carefree moments. It doesn’t matter what your age is, I believe that they never stop if your doing things right.
    Great post! Thanks for sharing your photo too, looks like you ladies were having a blast : )

    1. Thank you so much for taking time to comment! It’s so great that you’ve had a lot of carefree moments, it must mean you’re doing things right–keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

