Consorting with Canadians

Here are some pictures from my trip to Canada! Keep in mind that I was only there for a weekend, so I didn’t get to see any moose. I know, it’s sad. But I had a great time with my family and a delicious Thanksgiving.

IMG_4967
Coffee in Canada is more expensive than in the states. How is that possible?
1395892_10151598515466916_282747659_n
It was a BEAUTIFUL day for biking!
IMG_4973
Cool geometric shoes deserve a hipster picture.
IMG_4983
Thanksgiving goodies
IMG_4989
Obviously I had to have some Kinder Eggs since they’re illegal in the States. I definitely did not bring them home with me….
IMG_4966
POUTINE.

So how was your Canadian Thanksgiving weekend? Do anything out of the ordinary or were you just glad to miss school/work on Monday (American Columbus Day)?

I know not everyone has been to Canada, so what’s your favorite Canadian stereotype? Mine is definitely that it snows all the time and Canadians live in igloos, lol. Let me know what you think in the comments!

One thought on “Consorting with Canadians”

Leave a Reply

