Motivation ft. T Swift

I’ve been listening to a lot of Taylor Swift this week, for a multitude of reasons, but my current favorite song of hers is Fearless. Instead of writing papers and studying for midterms I’ve been thinking about being fearless.

For me, being fearless means putting myself out into the world and saying, This is me and I’m happy about it. Of course there is an element of fear to it as well, but I think there is also an overwhelming sense of contentment. Like, even if you don’t respond the way I’d like you to, it’s okay. Because I’m good with who I am and how I feel.

I don’t want to be afraid of taking risks or putting myself out there, I want to own my choices and be proud of the way I respond to life–I want to get excited about new things! I want to be fearless. And maybe the right word is courageous, but still I think Taylor says it best:

You take my hand and drag me head first/Fearless/And I don’t know why but with you I’d dance in a storm in my best dress/Fearless

No matter how you’re feeling today, I encourage you to take a moment to look at yourself and for once, don’t say anything. You are a precious human being who has worked hard to get where you are, treasure yourself, recognize that you have the potential to do great things, regardless of what you’re doing right now. Give life your all today, and if that means taking a 4 hour nap, go for it. But no matter what you do, do it with confidence, because yes, you are that awesome.

Be fearless!

Leave a Reply

